Man City Boss Names Squad Ahead of UCL Final on Saturday, May 29

Manchester City boss, Pep Guardiola,in a post via Man City’s website, has released the name of his 24-man squad to face Chelsea Football Club in the Champions League final on Saturday, 9th May, 2021, at the Estádio do Dragão in Porto, Portugal.

Man City had knocked Paris Saint-Germain out of the Champions League semi-final stage earlier this month in a 4-1 aggregate, while Chelsea eliminated Real Madrid in a 3-1 aggregate.

Below is Man City’s squad against Chelsea:

Kyle Walker, Rúben Dias, John Stones, Nathan Aké, Raheem Sterling, Ilkay Gündogan , Gabriel Jesus, Sergio Agüero, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Zack Steffen, Aymeric Laporte, Rodrigo, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Ferran Torres, Benjamin Mendy, Fernandinho, Riyad Mahrez, João Cancelo, Ederson, Scott Carson, Phil Foden, Eric Garcia, James Trafford.

The Blues haven’t made the final since that historic night in Munich back in 2012. Overall, this is their third time in the contest. Meanwhile, the Citizens are appearing in their first UCL finale.

Pep Guardiola, on the other hand, is a two-time Champions League winner as a manager. His Barcelona sides of the late 2000s and early 2010s are amongst the tournament’s all-time greats.

The kick-off time for Man City vs Chelsea is 8 pm, Nigerian time.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *