Peter Okoye, Mr P Releases New Album, “The Prodigal”

Top Nigerian singer Peter Okoye, also known as Mr P of  defunct music group, PSquare, has dropped his first album since going solo.

The 16 track album which he  titled “The Prodigal” features artistes like Wande Coal, Tiwa Savage, Teni, Singah, Simi, Tamar Braxton, Grammy awards winning Mohombi,  among others while two tracks from the album namely, “Just Like That” and “Paloma” were released earlier as lead singles.

“The Prodigal” was scheduled for release late last year, however, it was finally moved to April 2021 and Mr P blends dancehall with pop and classic R&B with Afrobeats.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *